top of page
  • Writer's pictureXandria Cross

I like to think I’m pretty tough, that I can take care of myself...



\\S E L F S U F F I C I E N C Y//


Raise your hand if you’re guilty of this...🙋🏽‍♀️


I definitely fall into the trap of thinking I can handle life all by myself.


I really like control and in my own bubble its easy for me to grasp on to the belief that I have everything under control.

But sometimes when people or things invade that bubble all certainty disappears and you’re left at their mercy.

Trusting someone is like putting your heart in their hands and it’s terrifying, especially if you’ve had your heart broken before.

When I was younger l had multiple close friends completely break my trust...after feeling that pain of betrayal I subconsciously shut off a part of myself that allowed me to trust people.

When we’re hurt we tend to want to avoid the cause of pain at ALL costs.

And while in some situations that’s ok, oftentimes it’s facing and embracing what scares us most that will truly free us.


In my case, shutting out all people isn’t the solution...in fact doing that can lead into a dark and lonely state.

Human connection is a necessary part of living and can be so rewarding.

Yes, none of us are perfect and people will let you down, but if you are in connection with God and use discernment He will take care of you and lead you on the right path, with the right people, to the right destination!!

It’s not easy, trust me, I know!!

But when it gets hard, remember that God has immeasurably more planned for your life than you could EVER dream up or imagine!💫


Inspired by New Song "700 Million Scars" out 🖤1/31/20🖤


-XOXO Xandria

5 views0 comments
bottom of page