top of page
  • Writer's pictureXandria Cross

Volume turned way up in my head...



Volume turned way up in my head. Voices of shame, voices of dread scream at me “You’re better off dead..look what you did...”

The world is a dark place and the people in it can be cruel, but it’s often the voices in our own heads that are the harshest and hardest to escape.


We tend to give more grace to others than we do ourselves, replaying our mess ups and drowning us in regret.


It’s a hard thing to fight as it feels like you’re fighting yourself.

I encourage you to change your thoughts and give yourself the same respect you give others because you are guaranteed to make mistakes and it’s how you handle them that determines whether they will grow you.

Sometimes those voices can be external... think angel vs. demon on your shoulder.


I don’t know how much you believe in a spiritual realm but I certainly do as I’ve experienced it first hand.. and it’s much more present than we often think.


It’s easy for evil voices to slip in our heads disguised as our conscience whispering lies and tearing apart our confidence.


Guard yourself when you start to hear those whispers and uncover the lies by rebuking them with the truth.


Inspired by New Song "700 Million Scars" out 🖤1/31/20🖤


-XOXO Xandria

9 views0 comments
bottom of page