top of page
  • Writer's pictureXandria Cross

LOOKING BACK: 2018 FAVORITES

A great year includes some great finds! Here's a list of my top fashion & beauty products from 2018...

these are a few of my favorite things...

FASHION

Clothes

-Aerie Sweatshirts

So this fall and winter I've been living in sweatshirts! Aerie being one of my fave brands.

-Black Jeans

For some reason I've had an obsession with black jeans..they go with everything, and can be dressed up or down!

-Poshmark

I've used this site SO MUCH this past year!! I bought my favorite purse (the one in the pic above!), my prom dress, my favorite pair of shoes and much more as well as sold some of me and my mom's old clothes!

It's free to sign up, super easy to use and you'll find some great deals. Here's a link to the site, and if you use the code XANDRIACROSS you'll get $5 off your first purchase! https://poshmark.com/

Shoes

-Rose Gold Adidas

Well, this year I had a rose gold obsession. A common outfit of mine is these, those black jeans I was telling you about, and a hoodie or sweatshirt. These are super comfy because of the cloud foam inside:











-Grey Nike Sneakers

Classic grey never goes out of style, and these sneakers got TONS of use!












BEAUTY


Face

-Tarte Shape Tape Concealer

Safe to say this is the best concealer ever!!! I just re-purchased for the 3rd time.

https://tartecosmetics.com/en_US/makeup/face/shape-tape-contour-concealer/836.html

-Too Faced Peach Perfect Foundation

Recently got this but I've been loving it!

https://www.toofaced.com/face-makeup/foundation/peach-perfect-foundation/Peach+Perfect+Foundation.html?cgid=foundation

-Hoola Bronzer

This is one of those classic bronzers, ever since I first started watching makeup videos (Kandee Johnson anyone?!?!!) I'd heard of this and had to try it out.











-Tarte Clay Play Face Shaping Palette

My go to palette for contour and brows!! So many shades and they can be used for anything and everything! This is discontinued on their website but I found it prime on amazon:












-Becca Highlighter (champagne pop)

This stuff is literal GOLD!!! It especially pops on tanned complexions, and gives a greek goddess vibe!!











-Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

I got this on sale at Ulta because I'd heard so much about it and it is great because it melts all the layers of makeup together, setting it and making it look less cakey at the same time.



Eyes

-L'oreal Lash Paradise Mascara

I previously used a Too Faced Mascara, but I found this worked exactly the same and it has an almost identical wand!












Huda Beauty The New Nude Palette! Look at those shades!!

-Huda Beauty The New Nude Palette

This baby is literally me in an eyeshadow palette. From the packaging to the shades and sparkles, I'm in LOVE!!!

https://www.sephora.com/product/the-new-nude-eyeshadow-palette-P43818047

-Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

If you know me you know blush pink is my color. This palette makes the most gorgeous pink/ rose-gold looks EVER!!




Bad Habit Beauty Luna Palette!!

-Bad Habit Beauty Luna & Pretty Poison Palettes

These palettes are from a newer company but they are GREAT quality for an awesome price!

https://badhabitbeauty.com/collections/eyeshadow/products/luna-eyeshadow-collection

https://badhabitbeauty.com/collections/eyeshadow/products/pretty-poison










Other

-Vanity Planet Brushes

These have been used every time I've applied my makeup this year. 'nuff said.











-Pink Sugar Scent

I am a sugar addict and love sweet smells. This smells exactly like cotton candy and it's the best!!!!!











-Treat Beauty Lip Balm

These are the best lip balms I've ever used. My mom and I are hooked on them! They are so hydrating and cure chapped lips almost in an instant!! Plus they are all organic (whoop whoop!)












Hope you found some products you want to try this year! Let me know your fave products below!!



-XOXO Xandria



Disclaimer: I am an affiliate with Amazon, so I get a percentage of all Amazon sales made from this post. I want you to know that I wouldn't recommend these products unless I 100% loved them! I've done the research to find the best deals for you and my goal with linking products is to make it easier for you. :-)

35 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page