top of page
  • Writer's pictureXandria Cross

Eyeshadow Palettes for a LOVE-ly Look!<3

Updated: Feb 14, 2019

Whether it's for Valentines day, a night out or everyday glam, these eyeshadow palettes are sure to create swoon-worthy looks!


Too Faced Natural Love

This gorgeous palette is a Too Faced limited edition! This baby is made up of 30 stunning shades including mattes, shimmers and my personal favorite shadow of all is the glitter one rightly named "Fairytale"! With a big mirror inside, and beautiful packaging this is definitely one to add to your collection! It is no longer available at Ulta, but I've seen several listed on Poshmark. I've talked about Poshmark before, but it is literally one of my favorite sites to shop!!! It's free to join and you can use the code XANDRIACROSS for $5 of your first purchase! <3




Too Faced Chocolate Bar

Can you spot the palette?! Too Faced takes the cake (or should I say chocolate:-) for having the best packaging around! This chocolate bar palette is a delight for the senses. With the chocolate shaped tin packaging, the delicious chocolate scent that greets you when you open the palette and the gorgeous shades inside this one deserves ALL the heart eyes!!!



Urban Decay Naked 3

This palette is EVERYTHING!! All the rosy vibes you need for this V day! 12 shades with all the glitters, mattes and shimmers you need! The shades are neutral enough you can go natural if you want, or you can totally go for a smoky eye with the darker ones! This palette has a really unique shadow that is unlike any other shade I've seen before, and let me tell you I've seen a lot of shades lol!! It's called "Darkheart" and it is a smoky black matte shade with rosy micro-sparkles in it! IT IS SO COOL, and perfect for transitioning from a day to night look while still keeping the girly touch!



Too Faced I Want Kandee

This is another limited edition Too Faced palette done in a collab with one of my all-time favorite makeup artists, Kandee Johnson! Kandee was the first youtuber I ever watched and she has taught me so much about makeup! This palette is made to look like a candy tin and it even smells like candy!! There are 15 matte and shimmer shades broken into 3 sections, each matched with other shades perfect for creating different looks! There are also 3 highlighting shades all different for whatever vibe you're feeling. This one is also no longer available on Ulta, but it was too good not to share! It looks like there are still a few available to purchase online, so if you want it get it now!!



Huda Beauty The New Nude

I talked more about this in my 2018 Favorite post (check it out here: https://backstagebyxc.wixsite.com/home/blog/looking-back-2018-favorites ), but man I LOVE THIS PALETTE! The shimmers are uniquely formulated, and have an almost marble-y effect. There are also straight up glitter shades which get me very excited, lol:-)


Tarte Love, Trust & Fairy Dust

I love Tarte palettes. There is just something magical about them, and this palette is no exception! With 11 highly pigmented shades, this palette is perfect for anyone from beginners to experienced makeup artists. Not too many shades to overwhelm you, but enough to inspire a gorgeous look! Another plus is that the middle shade doubles as a stunning highlighter, and it has become one of my favorite shades in my collection! I also love how Tarte products are vegan and cruelty free. :-)


I hope you loved looking at these beautiful palettes, but the most important thing to remember is to BE YOU! You don't need makeup to be gorgeous, so shine from within this Valentine's Day because that kind of beauty lasts forever!


-XOXO Xandria

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page